City Hall4


Redwood City is the third largest city within the County of San Mateo, with 82,881 residents. 

City Departments include Community Development, Finance, Fire, Human Resources, Library, Parks, Recreation and Community Services, Police, and Public Works. Select department homepages from the menu to the left (or the drop-down, on mobile).

Council Appointees Offices include: City Attorney, City Clerk, and City Manager

Redwood City also offers the only deepwater port in south San Francisco Bay. Visit the Port of Redwood City’s website for additional details and information.